Tech NewsWhat's New

Apple to Unveil New AR/VR Headset, Operating Systems and several new Macs at WWDC 2024

Apple will host its annual developer conference, WWDC, starting on June 5. According to Mark Gurman, Chief Correspondent for Bloomberg on Everything Apple, the company is expected to unveil a new AR/VR headset, as well as new versions of its operating systems for smartphones, tablets, computers and smartwatches.

Gurman also suggested that Apple will be releasing “several new Macs” at WWDC 2024. This could include a new 15-inch MacBook Air with an M2 chipset, as well as a new Mac Pro computer with an M2 Ultra chip. It is also possible that Apple will release a new Mac Studio with an M2 chip.

Promoted contents:

The keynote will begin at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern (that’s 17:00 UTC) and will be live-streamed. We will be following the event closely and will report on all of the announcements as they are made.

Here are some of the other things that we can expect to see at WWDC 2024:

  • New features for iOS 16, iPadOS 16, macOS Ventura, tvOS 16 and watchOS 9
  • Updates to Apple’s developer tools
  • New announcements about Apple’s services

We are excited to see what Apple has in store for us at WWDC. Be sure to follow us for all of the latest news and announcements.

Source
Twitter
Back to top button

Adblock Detected!

Hello, we detected you are using an Adblocker to access this website. We do display some Ads to make the revenue required to keep this site running. please disable your Adblock to continue.